Search Library catalog
- Destiny Discover
Search school's books, eBooks and digital resources in one easy place with Destiny Discover.
How to use Destiny Discover to search books and resource ?
Digital library
- The World Digital Library
The World Digital Library (WDL) is an international digital library operated by UNESCO and the United States Library of Congress, it is a free online archive of over 19,000 culturally significant primary source materials from around the world.
- Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is an online library of free electronic books, or eBooks. Project Gutenberg is a volunteer effort to digitize, archive, and distribute literary works. The mission of Project Gutenberg is: To encourage the creation and distribution of eBooks.
English Language Acquisition
- Shakespeare Plays OnlineWelcome to the Web's first edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare. This site has offered Shakespeare's plays and poetry to the Internet community since 1993.
- Oxford Dictionary Thesaurus, & Grammar HelpLexico is a collaboration with Oxford Dictionary hosted by Dictionary.com offering definitions, meanings, and grammar in both English and Spanish
- Quill—Free tools to make your students better writersQuill will Help students advance from fragmented and run-on sentences to complex and well-structured ones.
Individuals and Societies
Database list
- EBSCO
EBSCO is a digital resource that contains databases, ebooks, e-magazines, learning centers (LearningExpress, skill-building resources for classroom and homework success at the middle, and high school levels) resources etc.
access ID: uiszc
passcode: Library@2023 - Britannica School
Britannica School is a k – 12 ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIA database, a citable, online learning resource trusted by teachers and pupils. The information in Britannica School is aligned to the national curriculum, updated daily and spans a range of media, including video, images and audio content.
access ID: utahloy
passcode: zc516125
- Achieve 3000
Achieve3000 delivers a comprehensive suite of digital solutions that significantly accelerate and deepen learning in literacy, math, science, and social studies.
- JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library founded in 1995 in New York City. Originally containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now encompasses books and other primary sources as well as current issues of journals in the humanities and social sciences. It provides full-text searches of almost 2,000 journals.
Username: utahloyis
Password: zengcheng
Business and Economics
- The EconomistRead articles about politics, business, finance, science and technology. Discover news about world leading political and business figures. Services: Digital, Films, Student, Newspaper, Gift。
Design and Technology
- ScratchScratch is a free programming language and online community where you can create your own interactive stories, games, and animations.
- Made With CodeCode with Google is dedicated to closing equity gaps in computer science education by providing the tools, resources......
Every student deserves the chance to explore, advance, and succeed in computer science. - UdacityDiscover the fastest, most effective way to gain job-ready expertise for the careers of the future.
History
- Active HistoryActiveHistory.ca is a website that connects the work of historians with the wider public and the importance of the past to current events.
- BBC HistoryThousands of historical articles on both British and world history for all levels of knowledge and interest.
- Nations Online—Information about all the countries in the worldAlphabetical list of all countries in the world in English and French. Find country profiles for each country, with links and information about a nation.
- The World Factbook - CIAThe World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
- This day in historyToday in History is a timetable of everything that happened on this date in the areas of politics, war, science, music, sport, art, entertainment, and more.
Art
- Art21Art21 is a nonprofit organization dedicated to inspiring a more creative world through the works and words of contemporary artists.
- National Galley of ArtThe National Gallery of Art serves the nation by welcoming all people to explore and experience art, creativity, and our shared humanity.
- 谷歌美术馆 Google Art ProjectGoogle Arts & Culture features content from over 2000 leading museums and archives who have partnered with the Google Cultural Institute to bring the world's amazing art.
Math
- BrilliantBrilliant - Build quantitative skills in math, science, and computer science with fun and challenging interactive explorations.
- Mathworld—Web's most extensive Mathematics resourcesMathWorldTM is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.
- Plus-A magazine to introduce the beauty of Maths in real worldPlus is an online magazine which aims to introduce readers to the beauty and the practical applications of mathematics. A lot of people don't have a very clear idea what "real" maths consists of, and often they don't realise how many things they take for granted only work because of a generous helping of it.
- 数字帝国—数学工具数字帝国”是一个集成了强大数学工具和繁多数字资讯的网站。
Science
- Science Daily
ScienceDaily features breaking news about the latest discoveries in science, health, the environment, technology, and more -- from leading universities, scientific journals, and research organizations.
- Discover
Discover satisfies everyday curiosity with relevant and approachable science news, feature articles, photos and more.
- Live Science
Live Science is a science news website. It publishes stories in a wide variety of topics such as Space, Animals, Health, Archaeology, Human behavior and Planet Earth. It also has a Forum section for open discussions and a Reference section with links to other sites. Their mission is "make the wonders of science and the world around us relevant, useful and interesting to everyone by informing and entertaining our readers.
- Chemistry database
IUPAC offers several electronic databases that facilitate the search and retrieval of the output of its research activities.
These are as follows:
- ChemSpider - Search and Share Chemistry
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 100 million structures, properties and associated information.
- Learn . Genetics
Learn.Genetics - Genetic Science Learning Center
The Genetic Science Learning Center provides many teaching tools to supplement lessons on genetics, heredity, cells, cloning, and more. You will find virtual labs and simulations, graphics, and animations.
- Phys - News & Articles on science and technology
Phys.org is an online science, research and technology news aggregator offering briefs from press releases and reports from news agencies, and it is one of the most updated science websites, with an average of 98 posts per day about daily science news on research developments, technological breakthroughs and the latest scientific innovations.